Not resolved
4 comments

Hello All, I have been dealing with NetSPend forover 4 years and to say it's been a pleasant experience is a LIE. They locked my card after I disputed 3 charges, and then told me I had to go buy another card. When I advised that I could NOT buy a new card because my card was locked. They lied and said I could go to a 711 store and call them while IM there and the merchant would give me a new card, they would transfer the funds to the new card. THIS WAS A LIE. I went to the store and the merchant flat out told me this was a lie.

So I emailed the entire NetSpend management team from the CEO on Down. I suggest you all do the same. ENJOY!

Dan Henry dhenry@netspend.com

Chuck Harris charris@netspend.com>

Lynda Lerma llerma@netspend.com>

Frank Kaplan fkaplan@netspend.com>

Anh Vazquez avazquez@netspend.com>

Let's let them know how crappy their service is!

Product or Service Mentioned: Netspend Prepaid Card.

Monetary Loss: $325.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#985704

Dont email chuck harris you'll get brian rudd who doesnt seem to care I've been trying to get money that was disputed back since January and they keep lying saying they sent it back to the irs they even gave me some bogus lead number that doesn't exist I've emailed mr rudd called please he never returned my calles

scolarusso
#912211

I have spoken to Netspend customer service reps at least 5 times and received no true answers. My account was blocked and closed by Netspend on November 7th 2014, reason I was given was because my account is a risk.

I had a balance that was supposed to be mailed to me within business days for $830.64. It is now December 6th 2014 and I still have not received my check.

I just spent over an hour on the phone with Ceaser Oliva a CSR with Netspend (which was very helpful) and he informed me that my check never got mailed and he doesn’t know why. He also informed me that my account is still open and my account keeps getting charged the $5.00 monthly fee.

This is completely unacceptable and I should not get charged fee’s on a closed account. I went to the website to log in and it says my account is blocked.

Netspend is holding my money, money that I had directly deposited and pretty much refusing to refund it.

I was told 20 business days and then I find out 20 business days later it was never issued. I want this resolved this week, I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and starting an investigation with the Attorney general’s office if it is not resolved.

Anonymous
#503723

We apologize for the problems you have experienced with accessing your money.

Unfortunately, we are required to block your card if you have any unauthorized charges. This will help prevent future charges from occurring on your account.

You can purchase another card and we will gladly refund the fees associated with this. Most of our locations are unable to attach a temporary card to an existing account. We will make sure that this is addressed with the agents that you spoke with.

We understand that this has been a very frustrating experience. Please send your information to feedback@netspend.com and we will resolve this matter as quickly as possible.

Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We hope the problems you have experienced will not bear any reflection on our company and the services we provide.

Thank you,

NetSpend Corp.

Anonymous
to NetSpend #1118447

Netspend is a bunch of crooks. Whats going on is the longer they hold your money the more interest they draw on it.

You May Also Like